Wednesday, June 29, 2005

hmm...

my day... all I did was weed and get eatin alive by misqoutoes! yah..it was fun... My friend sarah and I weeded for money to go to calagary and camp...well summer is great and Canada is coming :D wich means parade and fire works! I hope its sunny! alright well I got to go.. they are calling me upstairs ta ta everyone

Sunday, June 26, 2005

The answers

the wuzzles
(left to right) Upside down, four in land, half baken, educated guess, calm before a storm, head over heals, old english sheep dog, jack in the box, once in a blue moon, (I dont know the shot one srry hehehe)
1) wind
2)Kite
3)Bed
4) 8
5) the other half.

Soccer TOURNY! (guys you got to read this one :D )

this is of our team signing Oh Canada
this is our team winning our first game
if you open this image you can see me getting the ball in the net in my shoot out.
okay well the day started at six in the morning! My friend sarah stayed overnight so we could drive her to the "kelsey dewer" (the tourny that was today) so we get to the game and we play (I assisted the goal) and win our first game 1-0. At the same time our arch enimies AKA Winfield (hehehe) had also won there game 1-0. At the beginnig of the tourny we both had 8 points on the score board. Then came the second game which we won 1-0 aswell (I played on the entire game! Which gets a little tiring in the heat). Right after our second game Winfield, and the team we beat in our first game played and Winfield won 2-1. So we are tied dead even on the score board, and we play Winfield next. Which means who ever wins the game takes home the gold. The game starts and Winfield gets a goal right away. Then comes half time and the score is still 1-0 for Winfield. Second half comes and we are doing great but we cant find the net. Then he puts "the speeders" up on forward (which is Me, Nicole, And Jessica- Jess and I are defense usually)then our defense kicks it up the wing (were I am) and I go chasing after it. I brake away from there defenders, and cross the ball over to Nicole, well tried to; their goalie steps up and tries to catch it but it just slides through her hands and is roiling on the line, Nicole runs up to get it in, but their team tried to get it out, and somehow out of all the confusion the ball went in! We asked the reff how much time was left on the clock and he said 30 seconds! We scored with only 1 minute left in the game! The goal was counted as my goal because I was the last member of our team to touch the ball. Now we go into double OT (over time) and non of us got a goal. After OT in soccer you go to a shoot out. So my coach picked 5 girls that were on the field for the last OT, he chose (in order of shots taken) 1. Lana 2.Ashley 3.Bethany 4. ME 5. Nevada. We got to kick second. I went up to shoot and their team had 3 goals already and our team had 1 goal. So If I missed the shot we would lose! (yah, I know, no pressure at all) so I take the shot and it goes in the top right corner! So we were still in it, the Nevada shot and got it in so we had tied the shoot out. Then it went to 1 of their players shoots then one of ours and you keep going until someone misses. And WE WON!!!!! Our team (me and Nicole had a deal that if we won the game we would sing the Canadian anthem) lines up on the on the line and starts singing Oh Canada! It was a blast!! Now I don't play again until September. So tata for now!

Saturday, June 25, 2005

(you don't have to read this blog. Its just some help if you are bored)

ladies and gentlemen, take a look at how I live through the day of my summer when I have absolutely nothing to do. (just go to this website http://www.urban75.org/useless/bored.html)

feeling smart? try and answer these


try to answer above aswell answers will be on my next blog, (I got this book at a garage sale :D) but write a comment if you think you know the answer
1)You can not see IT,
Vut you know IT is there-
You can see what IT does
- to your hat
- to your hair
What is it?

2)Here is somthingthat likes the wind
It flies in the sky
But it does not have wings
It has a tail.
But does not have legs
what is it?

3)It has a head but it can not think
It has four feet but it can not walk
What is it?

4)How many letters are in the alphabet?

5)What looks like half of cheese?
well thats all the ones I have time for. I got to go to a soccer game
Nichol. OUT

Thursday, June 23, 2005

First Day of Summer


well lets see.. today, the first day of summer, was a long and long and long day. to start off my lovley mother left a whole bunch of chores for me to do. so I spent all morning doing chores. with the exception of watching my two "summer" shows, The Price Is Right & Peoples Court, then I had to wash all the dishes by hand. and then I went to soccer practice. were, I am sad to say the guys beat us tonight, (our team wasn't playing that aggresive cause of a big tourny this weekend). then me and my friend sarah went and watched Kenzies ball game. <<< which is the last game of the season for them! I think they might still be playing :D (the Picture above is of me and my friends eating in our regular lunch place for the last time)

Wednesday, June 22, 2005

(this Is acually yesterdays blog)

okay so... I didn't right in my blog yesterday cause something very exciting happened (well maybe not that exciting.. but a lot of fun!)after school (which was my last day of exams :D thanks for everyone who prayed for me!) I went to play California kick ball with Mackenzies ball team. Then it started to thunder, lighting, and rain; So all of us went to the "Old Garage" a restaurant/Icecream parlor. When we got there they were doing karoke night! so Karis(Sommer)And I decided to sing Backstreet Boys- "its tearing up my heart" and Britain Spears- "oops I did it again" Just to make fun and mimic the artists. We sounded awful but I think we were the crowds favorite with all of our mockery dance moves and stuff heheheh. Then after a few more people went from the ball team me and Karis went up and sang a bit of country. Ye ha! so that was basically my day yesterday. and today I get no exams but I get to go to school (cause exam blocks are 'G' and 'H' which for me is Drama and Shop- No exams in those blocks :D ) okay bye bye
Nichol.... Out!

Monday, June 20, 2005


a while ago when we played our own westside team. we had the pinny's on, I have the red socks ( we beat them 5-0) Posted by Hello

Soccer

well... on saturday we beat the U-16 top girls! which was very exciting :D :D :D ! I almost got a header goal too. a girl on my team crossed it over and I pushed my check out of the way and I jumped up and headed it at the net. I hit the pole and went out :( . the final score was 2-1 (the most goals in a game that that team has had scored on them was 1!)we played in the rain so i got to do my "famus" slide takle and took out there best player. oopsy. yep and on thursday we get to play the guys team! which is going to be intresting considering we have won all our games and they have lost all theres. so thats basicly the soccer updates.

Sunday, June 19, 2005

EXAMS

through out this week I am taking my year end exams (monday & Tuesday) so if you guys could pray that I do well on my exams, that I remeber everything I have been studying, that would be great :D! they are worth 10-20% of our overall mark.. next year I am taking all honors so I need to pass these tests with flying colors other wise I can't get into the classes that I want to get into. alright well thats all. tata for now. or as the french say au revoir!

Saturday, June 18, 2005

what today looks like

well. today should be a pretty exciting day.... I have a soccer game at 12. we are playing the team that has tied with my team for first in the legue.( they are a U-16 team, my team got bumped up a division... we only 15.) so which ever team wins today is the top team. After that my friend sarah is taking me to the soccer year end party. My mom and dad and sisters are at a ball tourny today in sicamouse. then when I get home I get to study~ not the funnest thing in the world~ for exams this next/last week of school. on monday I have Socials and french exams and on Tuesday I have Science and English exams. I have already done my math exam. so thats what today looks like.

Friday, June 17, 2005


I have the blue gloves. I am getting ready to take out the liver which is the big green thing. Posted by Hello

Frog dissection, flood a classroom all in a days work.

Well, because nothing exciting happened today..... (except a math and P.E. exam) so I am going to tell a story about what happened on Wednesday........ Well, I was in my frog dissection group (which consits of Teala [a goalie on my soccer team], Danae [no relation], Miranda & Dallas.) basicly I got to disect a frog!! wich was alot of fun!!! we took out his ; heart, liver, stomach, small and large intestines, and then at the end of class when the teacher was gone (we were done the disection we were supposed to throught the frog out) me and Dallas cut off the frogs legs and arms. (which is just a little gross! but we wanted to see what the leg & arm muscles looked like- they were pretty cool) then our group went outside to work on our disscusion questions when the sink tap blew off and there was a streem of water bursting out of the sink straight up into the air. and was drenching the classroom. (now our whole school smells like mold- perfert for final exams hehehe) it was one of the best science classes ever.. oh! and my science teacher gave me this feild hockey goalie drills so I can get on the team next year as the head goalie (which I was this year :D ) so that was pretty exciting. also on wednesday this guy called Joel Songbird ( I dont know how to spell his name) who was burnt REALLY bad came and talked to our school, we (teala, sarah, kelsey, miranda, krista, danae) are going to go to his rally tonight as well at emanuil (dont know how to spell that either) essembly.