Saturday, July 30, 2005

*~Fair well!~*

well tomorow I am heading of to camp for a whole month in august!the camp website is www.eaglebaycamp.com if you want to see pictures they are under extras, multimedia, photos. I might be in some that are later on in the month so look out for me! :D. this week I have been going to soccer camp, it has been a blast! way better then I thought it would be. on the last day of soccer camp we had to do this muscle work out, it was pretty difficult, I was talking to a girl that I went to soccer camp with and her dog had to get her out of bed cause she was so sore. we were both laughing cause it took us like 10 minutes to get up the stairs. but then at the end of camp we had this big fun scrimage. alright well tata everyone! have a good summer! bye
Nichol. Out

Tuesday, July 26, 2005

2nd day of soccer camp

well tonight was deffinatly way better, we had a diffrent guy and he didn't want anyone to get sick(no one threw up) we still did 20 minutes of sprinting and ladders and we got alot of water breaks and stuff to catch our breath, we also did more fun drills like passing and shooting. and then a half an hour of a scrimage! it was still hard of coarse but way better then yesterday. my mom took some pictures of the camp today (2 to be exact:D ) alright well well I am going to go to sleep, good night everyone! )

soccer camp

okay well... yesterday from 6:00-8:30
It was pretty difficult, for the first 15 minutes we did non stop ladders (doing all of these drills going through ladders ,that are rope and on the ground, at full speed. then we did dribbling drills between all these cones, we were in lines and if it wasn't your turn to go you had to run on the spot, and when it was your turn to go you had to sprint in between cones doing diffrent foot work. then we split up in to groups I got put in the oldest group. In our groups we did our own little drills for a bit, then we did 20 minutes of non- stop sprinting(if you stoped you would have to sprint threw the coarse an extra time[a few girls threw up at this point] ) and then we played a 10 minute game.
of coarse there were some good parts in the camp. they were the 3 minute water breaks. were I was talking to this girl who came from england and was going to the camp! so that is basicly all I did, I have soccer camp agian for the next four days from 6:00- 8:30. I am not really looking foward to tonight cause they are going to push us harder then yesterday cause they want to see more "yuking" Aka: throwing up. okay well thats all that is happening. tata

^^^^^^^- I found this logo and I just thought I would put it on there.

Monday, July 25, 2005

hmmm.....

I have no idea what to right about.... okay lets see.... how bout a song.
" Hi, my name is Joe and I work in a button factorie, I have a wife a dog and a family.
one day my boss he came up to me and said, joe are you busy?,. I said no, so push the button with your right hand." okay never mind forget the song idea.


oh here is a picture of me and my friends when we went out for lunch with my dad on the last day of school. (well the almost last day) I am in the towel cause we kicked the soccer ball in the lake and it went floating away! so I had to jump in the lake and save the ball, when I got back to school I was soaking wet!.
alright well I am going to go. my mom is taking us to kelowna. bye bye

Sunday, July 24, 2005

2 minutes

okay i only have 2 minutes to write this blog..... ( because my dad needs to go on the computer to edit his sermon) the past few days I have been at the beach swiming with my family and someother familys we know. my horrible work at cleaning lovelocks out is FInally done! yippee! it was awfull we had to scrape a billion layers of paint of these windows, pull up carpets that were a billion years of age and kept stepping in holes that were in the floor ( the person I was working with in taking out the carpets got a nail right through is foot!) and then I had to clean up this hill side that had a whole bunch of ant hills and ticks and giant spiders.
today is church , I like going to church cause of all the people there that I talk to and stuff. I also get to do the anouncments every sunday, which is allot of fun! okay well my two minutes are up. bye bye

Wednesday, July 20, 2005

~*so far*~.............-^-up next -^-

hello everybody! Sorry I haven't written anything lately, I have been doing other stuff, for example today I was cleaning up this old building that TNI (a office down town peachland) had bought for expanding. I have come to a very interesting theory in my life...... (acually my friend made it up for me) for the one whole minute when I was an only child, all the attention was on danae!?!? Ponder that for a moment. okay that moment is up. I don't really know what to write so yah I just made that up. okay lets see.......... I went to camp! That's exciting! It was soooo amazing out there! Then we went to Calgary and the stampede! We did 2 family reuins when we were there.. Nichol and Foster reuins. In the nichol reuin we got to me SCott Nichol!!!
then we went to drumheller with Jeff and Veronique, that was ALOT of fun, I got to hold a giant snake! then we came home and my grandparents had gotten us the new harry potter book! wich is really good so far. so I have been reading that and watching tv and just relaxing. next week I am going to go to a Select soccer camp... a little nervous for... and then on july 31 I get to go for a whole month of camp!!!! which I am syked for!! :D my camp name is going to be "Pringles" which is my favourite treat. well thats all I will probaly write agian tomorow.... or the next day... probaly tomorow. okay well tata for now
Nichol. Out

Saturday, July 02, 2005

busy. busy, busy

well lets see... um... today and yesterday I will put on this blog.. well yesterday I went to work at a resturant called "The Old Garage" me and my friend sarah got jobs there for 2 days so we can earn a little extra money for vacation. My shift was 10-5. and sarahs shift was 5- closing, anyway yesturday was my first day, and I stayed in the back and washed dish after dish after dish....then I went out and wiped tables and did "roles" wich is when you roll the knife and fork in a napkin and put a little green sticker around the bottem to keep it together. then at 5 I went at watched the canada parade with my family. after the parade we went to the Bates house for supper ( hamburgers and chips ect.) then we went to the fire works were I saw Sarah there and we watched the fire works with my family. They were CANADA day fire works! then today I went to work agian and I got to do a bit of waitressing as well as dish duty. Me and a Girl named Chantel, did dishes and ect. we lost some salt and pepper caps, it was quit funny we were searching EVERY WHERE for them. we found them all except 1. At the end of the day I got my "pay Check" which was 97$ in 11 hours. and then I came home and packed for CaLgArY and CaMp! well now I am going to go to party thingy, it is my dads friends birthday.
Nichol. OUt